Strong Roots, Wide Reach.

Don Bosco Alumni Association


The present Technical Unit of Don Bosco Liluah Alumni was started on 1st May 2015 under the patronage and guidance of the Principal of Don Bosco Technical School, Liluah, Rev. Fr. Tomy Joseph, in collaboration with a number of the Teachers who are past pupils of this institution. This Unit has 86 Registered Life members on it rolls.

It would be worthwhile to know the history of the foundation of Don Bosco Alumni Association which has been in existence since the time of Don Bosco. On June 24, 1870, when in Italy, the Turin Oratory was celebrating Don Bosco’s Feast (Feast of St. John the Baptist), there came a special group of visitors led by Mr. Charles Gastini. They were Don Bosco’s past pupils. On seeing them Don Bosco exclaimed, ‘One of my greatest joys is to hear people praising my past pupils’. ‘Yes’, he told them, ‘As I loved you when you were young pupils, now that you are grown up men. I love you much more….’

On behalf of the past pupils, Mr. Charles Gastini assured Don Bosco that in gratitude for the education received they would form an association of the past pupils to be a LIVING MONUMENT OF DON BOSCO in the world. In fact, Mr. Charles Gastini became the first President of the Association of Don Bosco Past Pupils.

It was the wish of Don Bosco and it still is the wish of his successors that the students who leave a Don Bosco institution should register their names and participate in the activities of any Alumni Unit of their convenience and follow its motto: ‘KNOW, LOVE, HELP ONE ANOTHER AND KEEP UNITED’.

The members of the Executive Committee of this Alumni Unit are the following:

DELEGATE: Rev. Fr. Jacob Tete 
PRESIDENT: Mr. Dominic Robert Lee
VICE PRESIDENT (SR): Mr. Stanley Biswas
VICE PRESIDENT (GEX): Mr. Sandeep Simon Kujur
SECRETARY: Mr. Suraj Gupta
TREASURER: Mr. Nirmalya Bairagi
ASST. SECRETARY: Mr. Abhishek Jaiswal
ASST. TREASURER: Mr. Karamjit Singh
COUNCIL MEMBER: Mr. Santosh Agarwal